Roger Waters Video


Saturday, July 18, 2015

David Gilmour Rattle That Lock Album and Tour

The new David Gilmour album Rattle That Lock is to be Released on Sept 18, 2015. David Gilmour North American Tour Dates Announced for 2016

David Gilmour new album Rattle That Lock will be released worldwide on Friday, September 18, 2015 on Columbia Records. The first single, also titled 'Rattle That Lock', was be released digitally Friday, July 17th, 2015.

David Gilmour's 2016 Tour dates have been confirmed for March and April, with stops in Los Angeles, Toronto, Chicago and New York. David Gilmour Tickets will include the new album, as every David Gilmour ticket purchased online will include a Rattle That Lock CD*.

David Gilmour Tickets for the North American concert dates, David's first since the On An Island tour are on sale now with individual venue times listed below.

March 24, 2016 – Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles – on sale now
March 31, 2016 – Air Canada Centre, Toronto – on sale 10am now
April 8, 2016 – United Center, Chicago – on sale now

April 11, 2016 – Madison Square Garden, New York – on sale now
David Gilmour Tickets will also be available at or by phone. See the David Gilmour Tour home page for all details.

Rattle That Lock follows the 2006 #1 platinum album On An Island, and once again features novelist Polly Samson as main lyricist, as well as Phil Manzanera, who co-produced the album with David. The cover was art directed by Dave Stansbie from The Creative Corporation under the creative directorship of Aubrey Powell from Hipgnosis.

The tracklisting is:
1. 5 A.M. (Gilmour)
2. Rattle That Lock (Gilmour/Samson/Boumendil)
3. Faces Of Stone (Gilmour)
4. A Boat Lies Waiting (Gilmour/Samson)
5. Dancing Right In Front Of Me (Gilmour)
6. In Any Tongue (Gilmour/Samson)
7. Beauty (Gilmour)
8. The Girl In The Yellow Dress (Gilmour/Samson)
9. Today (Gilmour/Samson)
10. And Then... (Gilmour)

The title track, 'Rattle That Lock', was heard for the first time in the UK on BBC Radio 2's Chris Evans Show, hosted by Sara Cox, on Friday, July 17th and will be available immediately to download and stream worldwide. The song begins with the four notes, created by Michaƫl Boumendil, which precede announcements at French SNCF railway stations which David recorded on his phone at Aix-en-Provence station. Polly's lyrics were inspired by Book II of John Milton's Paradise Lost, which is also featured in her recent acclaimed novel, The Kindness. The single also features The Liberty Choir, as well as singers Mica Paris and Louise Marshall.

The Rattle That Lock album will be available on ITunes,  in a CD edition with clothbound, foil-blocked cover, including a 22-page booklet, but also on heavyweight vinyl, digital download and a deluxe box edition, which includes 4 Barn Jam films, 4 non-album audio tracks, 4 documentaries, and 2 promo clips. Available in CD+DVD or CD+Blu-ray versions, the deluxe edition also includes 2 hardback books, a double-sided poster, a postcard in a dedicated envelope and a David Gilmour plectrum.

Pre-ordering for all editions is available around the world on the David Gilmour Rattle That Lock Portal page.

No comments:

Post a Comment